Advice on Teaching Demonstration and Board Work

7 mensajes, 1 páginas:  1 ↖ Volver a la lista de temas

Resultado: +1

1. imprisonedindarkness,

Hello to all! I am a student teacher with visual impairment, specifically, total blindness. This coming Monday, I have a teaching demonstration where I have to teach my sudo learners about the things commonly found inside a first aid kit. I have a matching type exercise where they have to come in front of the board and connect a certain picture of an object to its corresponding name on the right. The problem is, I could not figure out how to find out if they get the right answer. Did they really connect the right picture with the right name? I hope you all can help me brainstorm for a good way to do this.

I have already prepared the materials so that the pictures being used and their names are readily accessible to me. However, when the learners draw the line to connect them, I have no idea how to make it accessible to my situation. I cannot feel the ink ... Hahaha. So ... do you all have some suggestion to replace the marker with something else and how to do it? Thank you for your help. I really appreciate it.

Resultado: +0

2. Emerald,

Try labelling them. For example picture 1 goes with letter b which is the word. Answer 1b.
If i may kindly tell you something else, that is not related to the answer, is the way you describe yourself. In some countries and certainly when i read your post, the way you discribed. Yourself was a bit miss leading. Visually impaired and blindness are two different things. visually impaired means you can see a bit whereas blindness not at all. So i was a bit confused on how to help you but nonetheless i think i get what you meant.

3. imprisonedindarkness,