Invalid Ban relating to VPN

17 messages, 1 pages:  1 ↖ Retour à la liste des sujets

Score: +1

1. Stormy,

Hello. I've been using this account to sign into the playroom for many years. About 6 months ago, I believe I accidentally logged into the playroom while I was connected to a VPN. This was not intentional. Ever since, I receive a message about being banned from the playroom as a result of having a stupid nickname. I believe that my IP was associated with a player who had already been banned. Is there any way this could be looked into so that I can resume enjoying this wonderful platform? Any feedback is appreciated. Thank you.

Dernière édition par Stormy, 02.11.2021 02:41

2. StormProductions,

Hi. I think your name has been associated with mine, as I was banned when I was a kid for doing different things that violated the rules of the playroom. Unfortunately, though, bans here aren't being solved that easily, so I'm not sure how will you be able to continue using this platform. Good luck, though.

Score: +0

3. Marina,

Hello,
As you correctly wrote in your post @Stormy, it's not your account that is banned, but the VPN that someone has used in the past to create an account with a controversial, offensive or otherwise problematic username, and you just happen to be using the same VPN.
You shouldn't be directly affected by this ban if you log in with your own IP address, which is not banned.
I'm sure we've addressed this problem together in the past, and that you've informed us that everything is working fine after we had provided the same explanation.
I again repeat, your account is not at all banned and there is nothing that can be done from our side as helpers/moderators to unban it, because technically it is not banned on the system.
So the bottom line is, please stop logging in with your VPN and everything will work fine. If you still face issues after dropping the VPN, feel free to get back to us and we'll be happy to help.