I need an easy programming language to build audio games

21 messaggi, 1 pagine:  1 ↖ Torna alla lista degli argomenti

Punteggio: +2

1. davidhs1200,

Hello, I want to build new audio games. But I have no prior knowledge of programming except for a few lines of code in Python (a few) and HTML. Is there an easy and uncomplicated language to build from audio games/other software?

Punteggio: +0

2. Wite,

Hi. you can try auto it, i think it's the easiest stuff you can get. I have a lot of manuals about each function but they're in spanish.
Other choise is bgt but first, it's no longer used, and second, getting it is very hard.

3. davidhs1200,

send me data about auto it, pleas. i downloaded bgt but this is very lot to read

Punteggio: -1

4. skotos07,

Where were you able to get bgt in the first place? From my understanding it's becoming very old at this point and except crazy-party of pragma there isn't much games coded with it now.

5. Rory101,

Use python.

6. abhishek,

@davidhs1200
Don't tuch bgt its very old, and unsecure.
if you wanna make audio game, there are lot's of programming languages available, like python, c sharp, c plus plus.
I wanna tell you, every programming language is easy, if you gain concepts.
so instead of looking programming language just for making games, i will advice, learn concepts of programming, then you will self get which language to use.
in every language most of concepts are same.
you can do a research regarding learning programming.
ask chatgpt, read articles on google, and take decision.
Happy learning, good luck!

7. davidhs1200,

i need something simpel

8. abhishek,

simple language is python, but note, I am calling it simple, because it is similar to English.
more than 50% of concepts are same in every programming language.
what I want to say is, if you grab concept, then you can understand any language.
these bgt and all stuff are tools, not programming language.
I don't know about others, but bgt has abandoned.