Possible Belote bug

3 сообщений, 1 страниц: 1  ↖ Вернуться к списку тем

1. Vojvoda,

Hello there,

there has been something what annoyed me very much in Belote and I am not sure if it's a bug or official rule for the game. For example, if me and my opponent have not the played color, and for example he plays ace of the trump color, it says you have to cut even if you don't have higher card. I am not sure why it says you have to cut although you are undercutting. And one more thing, if my partner plays 9 of the trump color why do I have to play Jack and cut his trick?
Thanks for the answer in advance!

Best regards
Vojvoda

2. Aminiel,

Hello,

For the first case, normally you aren't allowed to undercut, unless you don't have higher trumps. There may effectively be a bug.

For the second case, I need to ask belote experts.
Normally you are allowed not to cut if your parthner is currently winning the trick and if you are playing last, but I'm not sure whether you are allowed not to cut over in the same situation.

Thank you for raising this question.

3. Vojvoda,

It would be good if you could add variants with 2 and 3 players too.

3 сообщений, 1 страниц: 1  ↖ Вернуться к списку тем

Ответить на тему

Чтобы писать на форуме, вам нужно сначала войти.