bots in quiz party

13 Nachrichten, 1 Seiten:  1 ↖ Zurück zur Themenliste

~msgScore~: +0

1. ProjectZ,

hi.

this might be a stupid question, but I'm going to ask it anyway: why can't bots play quiz party?

in duck racing, bots have no problems answering the questions (I don't know how they know these things, but they are getting ever inteligent) and I imagine in uno (I've not played it here), but I imagine that the bots can pick the colors they want when they play wild- so I don't see choosing the category an issue

so why can't bots play quiz party?

2. YNWA,

I can't say I am an expert on bots but I would suggest bots would be programmed up to a certain level/competence which can be done well enough for most games. How can you teach a bot about the history of World war II or about food? The fact is you can't so you would be just be asking it to select A, B, C or D for every question you play. This is not really ideal for Duck racing. However, Quiz questions for Duck racing are a smaller part of the game so it works out well enough.

I do feel players should be able to play Quiz party against themselves in the same way 2 players would. You choose from 3 categories as normal, answer the question and play on. It would be possible to compile a leader-board on the most consecutive answers. Those players would be gaining knowledge so would be learning from the game. Those that don't feel quite confident enough to play against others would benefit from playing individually as would those requiring more time such as those with a hearing impairment or other issues.

3. Vojvoda,

I don't even think you need bots in quiz party, it would be enough if you could play it with yourself as a practice.

4. augma ,

hi
i want to ask that how can someone playes with himself
thanks

5. YNWA,