about the ninety-nine party

25 Nachrichten, 1 Seiten: 1  ↖ Zurück zur Themenliste

~msgScore~: +0

1. Riad,

Hi all. So yesterday I was running the worst ever ninety-nine tournament. The problem was that I had too many running tables, and that we had a very big number of absences: imagine we had 13 out of 32 players who haven't played their games so we had to replace them all. I've learned a lot, and I mean a lot, from that tournament, and I've got quite a lot of advices from Imthechampraki, who has a really big and brilliant experience running very succesful tournaments from a very long time, thanks a lot bro for your really valuable advices, I'm still learning from my own mistakes :)
A really, really, really big thanks goes to Ynwa, Teardrop and Mayank for finding replacements for filling all the remaining places for me, really thanks guys.
The rest of the tournament will be continued on Sunday 16 August on 2 tables, at the same time, 18:00 GMT, 19:00 Egypt and some European countries and 20:00 in the Middle-East.
Please if you have any suggestion, comment or whatever on the tournament, feel free to do it since this will help me a lot the next time.
Sorry for all who I've not replyed to via PMs, sorry guys, I was getting like 7/8 PMs at the same time so if I haven't answered someone, you know why.
Regards!

2. Raki,

Your welcome, it was my pleasure dude.

Rest assured though, it wasn't the worced ever... I've seen worce.

3. afrim,

actually, your tournament was far better than mine, my tournament went to hell in a few minutes. and I made up my mind not to hold tournaments anymore on this platform, neither anywhere else.
Yes, there were mistakes, but don't worry mate it's all fine.
Would it be possible in any way to post the matches of the next part of the tournament? it would be really appreciated :)

4. wolfi,

same here, I had 7 absints

5. fire-starter,

yeh, i've seen badder organised tournaments then this. Like the farkle tournament

6. Epic_Krrish,