a bug in backgammon

28 messages, 1 pages: 1  ↖ Go back to topic list

Score: +0

1. aravis,

hello,

after restoring a game of backgammon i couldn't see the playing board. there's just an empty space instead.

2. wolfi,

yes even if you reconnect

3. majoz,

Hi there, I want to report the next problem in beggammon game. When I was playing with a bot and the server went to reboot it self, the game has been reset to starting point. Thanks for reading, Mjz.

4. fire-starter,

also if u press f11 the board is dead

5. Exink,

And also when you change the language for the table.

6. aravis,

this time when i played with a bot, the game crashed because the bot couldn't make a move. right in the history i got this message:

Debug: found move but failed to play it: from=22, to=23, enter=false, exit=false

7. Aminiel,

Most bugs related to restoration should now be solved.

8. Cristina ,

And don't forget, it is still beta and cause of this it can happen.

9. sukil,

Hello,
I am new to Backgamon and I find a part of the rules and the game confusing:
Suppose that my opponent captures one of my tokens. Also suppose that my third interior square has three tokens of my opponent. If I get a three and I press enter on that square, I am informed that the captured token gets into the third square, but I can't see it there. The rules also say that a token cannot get into a barrier, and that you cannot move your tokens if one of more of them are captured.
So, what's happening? Is this a bug? Should my turn be skipped in this situation?

10. musiclover,

i dont know how to play

11. aravis,

yes, i myself noticed this thing that when i return a captured token, it goes into a square with two or more opponent's tokens, and as it can not be seen there, i'm forced to return it some place else. according to the rules, this shouldn't be happening. and yes, christina, everyone is well aware it's a beta, amd it has bugs, and we're reporting ones.

12. Cristina ,