Background music.

7 messages, 1 pages: 1  ↖ Go back to topic list

Score: +0

1. siddharta,

Hi all.
With the latest client, I'm not able to hear a background music in any way I tried.
I've already checked all the possible options. My better claim at the moment is something that regard a blocked port by the router. Does Playroom uses a specific port in UDP or TCP protocoll to send and or receive background datas from/to the server?
What is this port number? I would like to try setting a port/forward rule in order to prevent the issue.
Thanks. Gabriel.

2. zseli,

Thx four tilling me, how to do a stream.

3. Giovani ,

And, how to do?
How to streaming a music? Please, help me. Thanks.

4. sami,

Hi. This is my first time posting on the english forum, and I read the questions of the poster. Zseli and giovani, to stream audio, press control p, enter a stream url, and press enter. 2 important things to note, though. You have to be table master if you want to propose a stream. The other people can listen to the stream you proposed individually by pressing control p. Also, the stream you propose must be in mp3, wav or ogg, so files like youtube videos don't work. For Gabriel, there is unfortunately no more background music in the new version of the client: that is, version 1.7. But don't worry, if you want to listen to music in your table and if you are table master, you can always propose an audio stream by the way I explained above. To conclude, I would like to say that I am sorry that I haven't been on the english playroom lately, but I prefer the french. I don't mean that in a rude way, I'm just saying that because the french playroom has things that the english doesn't have, such as tournaments of different games. Hi everybody, sami

Last edited by sami, Jan 4 2013 00:42:04

5. Aminiel,