Blind people play piano and other musical instruments

12 messages, 1 pages:  1 ↖ Go back to topic list

Score: +4

1. hoanganh2013,

hi all
Do you know how to play any musical instrument? I know how to play the piano. Here you can share the musical instruments you know or introduce to everyone the music you like.hi all

Score: +0

2. sound2,

I used to play the piano, but not anymore.

3. Zelon,

I also play piano sometimes. I have a floot and I am trying to learn it too

4. sky360,

I used to learn Tabala (an Indian instrument) when I was in school. not been in touch sinse I graduated. I am very amuzed by people being able to recognise the notes just by hearing them and wan't to acquire that skill. any advice?

5. hoanganh2013,

It's not really difficult if you try

6. aayushi,

I play keyboard and I have been learning from 10 years. I know scales, chords, chord inversion, types of chords like 7th chord, diminished chord and diatonic chord

7. Sajad-Aliraqi,

@sky360 I think what you're talking about is called perfect pitch and this doesn't come by practice as far as I know it is something you build at childhood starting from 6 or so.
I tried to find people who have developed perfect pitch but didn't get a good result.
I have relative pitch and It is helpful sometimes.

8. majoz,