Some Questions Regarding Mush Client

6 сообщений, 1 страниц: 1  ↖ Вернуться к списку тем

счёт: +0

1. random_account64,

Greetings,
I know this might be a little off topic considering this forum is primarily about the playroom, but I couldn't find a more appropriate place to post this so I' thought I'd just throw this one in here hoping that someone who is more advanced in mud clients than I am comes across it and fills me in.
So I recently discovered a really excellent mud and have been playing it using their own browser client, which is decent but involves a lot of frantic scrolling that can make gameplay for a screen reader user tiring, let alone slow them down quite considerably. Since this particular mud is rather fast-paced, however, the speed disadvantage is starting to really become an issue. In order to solve that, I have looked into a couple of mud clients and, despite being a COMPLETE beginner when it comes to those things, I decided to download MUSH CLIENT and give it a go. Surprisingly, I managed to connect to the correct mud first try, as well as get mush reader to work almost flawlessly. However, there are a couple of things I'm still trying to get the hang of, and I would truly appreciate if anyone could offer some advice regarding those problems.
Firstly, I am having trouble preventing my screen reader from reading out the output without mentioning some information about my character which I presume is normally displayed at the bottom of the screen. For instance, if I were to type “get chest” in the input box and press enter, what I would get would be something like “area wildland gold 10 chapter 13 you pick up a chest”. I have played around with the different check boxes that I assume display or hide various bars the exact function of which I am not aware of, however this does not appear to change anything what so ever.